December 07, 2006
Woo! Pig! Sooey!

Congrats go out to Ohio State quarterback Troy Smith for his Heisman trophy nomination. Which we are mentioning only in passing, because there's something way more important going on:

[Third nominee Darren] McFadden, a sophomore, finished the regular season with a school-record 1,558 yards rushing, scored 16 touchdowns and led Arkansas to the Southeastern Conference title game. The running back is the first player in Arkansas history to be named a finalist for the award.

The best part? McFadden's going to be back next year! Go Hogs!

Posted by scott at December 07, 2006 01:50 PM

eMail this entry!

Troy Smith won (and by the second largest margin* in Heisman history). Go Bucks! The Ohio State University wins again! 7 times total.

Now, the good news for Arkansas? McFadden finished 2nd ahead of Brady Quinn, which puts you in good stead for nex year.

*It's today's leading story on ESPN, but the filter doesn't like posting links from them...

Posted by: ron on December 10, 2006 08:28 AM
Post a comment

Email Address:



Remember info?